Accessibility Homepage Skip navigation Sitemap

Forum

Register and log in to gain access to our forums and chat about everything 'hedgehog'!

Thank you for looking to contribute to the Hedgehog Street forum. Please note that when submitting replies or posts, these are run through our spam-checkers, so there may be a slight delay in your posts appearing, and reflecting in the forum post details below. However, if you think anything has gone awry please contact us.

The views and opinions expressed in this forum do not necessarily represent the views of PTES or BHPS.

Camera

Viewing 6 posts - 1 through 6 (of 6 total)
  • Author

Hi looking for some advice on a camera, something not difficult to use as I’m new to all this but very excited! Any advice would be great as I haven’t a clue where to start! I’ve been looking at a Toguard camera on Amazon but need help with this….many thanks

Over the last couple of years I have bought (and returned) a number of cameras relating to hedgehog surveillance. I agree it is a minefield when looking for the right one. For starters there are high end cameras which might include Bushnell, but at £150+ you need deep pockets.
    I personally have three cameras and the most expensive one (£88) has very good daylight video quality but very poor night time quality, which of course is no good for hedgehog filming.
    All of my cameras were bought on Amazon, the main reason being its easier to send them back if there are issues. I had intended to use my ‘bad’ camera for other things but with the amount of Hog activity have resorted to using it again for that purpose. Couple of related points: