Accessibility Homepage Skip navigation Sitemap

Forum

Register and log in to gain access to our forums and chat about everything 'hedgehog'!

Thank you for looking to contribute to the Hedgehog Street forum. Please note that when submitting replies or posts, these are run through our spam-checkers, so there may be a slight delay in your posts appearing, and reflecting in the forum post details below. However, if you think anything has gone awry please contact us.

The views and opinions expressed in this forum do not necessarily represent the views of PTES or BHPS.

Hedgehogs hibernating in Glasgow Scotland?

Home Forums Hedgehog signs and sightings Hedgehogs hibernating in Glasgow Scotland?

Viewing 2 posts - 1 through 2 (of 2 total)
  • Author

Hi guys im a newbie to this site and excited to learn more about hedgehogs.. about 3 werks ago and even as late as two weeks ago i had an array of hedgehogs coming to eat in my garden and they woukd have a wee snooze in my 3 houses and theyve ate here everynight for months but ladt Thursday it got quite icy here and the number if hedgehogs only visiting the last 3 days has been one smaller hedgehog. My other hedgehogs were absolutely huge and there was a couple of other medium sized ones but this one that now bisits in its own still comes every night on his own for 3 nights now. So my question is do you guys think theyve went into hibernation as i am worried my little visitors and that they are safe and heathy or maybe they have food a better food source than im offering and iv become a little obsessed with my hedgehog visitors and watch them on my camera every opportunity and if they have went into hibernation, i wont know what to do with my time in the evenings, I look after all my birds in my area and love all wildlife to be fair. But hedgehogs will always have a wee special place in my heart.. Thanks guys for any information you can give me regarding hibernation in Glasgow in Scotland at this time of year in November 2