Accessibility Homepage Skip navigation Sitemap

Forum

Register and log in to gain access to our forums and chat about everything 'hedgehog'!

Thank you for looking to contribute to the Hedgehog Street forum. Please note that when submitting replies or posts, these are run through our spam-checkers, so there may be a slight delay in your posts appearing, and reflecting in the forum post details below. However, if you think anything has gone awry please contact us.

The views and opinions expressed in this forum do not necessarily represent the views of PTES or BHPS.

Help needed with choosing hibernation box., and menu variation suggestions.

Home Forums Hedgehog tales Help needed with choosing hibernation box., and menu variation suggestions.

Viewing 2 posts - 1 through 2 (of 2 total)
  • Author

Hi,

I’m new to this so please bear with me if what I’m asking is obvious, or the information is to be found elsewhere.

We only saw our hedgehog recently, on our CCTV footage, at the front of the house, where we feed our fox. It was visiting the food site and as it came back through the gap between our side gate and the fence, I opened the back door and put on the light and it froze, half in, half out, obviously in full ‘if I stay really still, I can’t be seen’ mode.