Accessibility Homepage Skip navigation Sitemap

Forum

Register and log in to gain access to our forums and chat about everything 'hedgehog'!

Thank you for looking to contribute to the Hedgehog Street forum. Please note that when submitting replies or posts, these are run through our spam-checkers, so there may be a slight delay in your posts appearing, and reflecting in the forum post details below. However, if you think anything has gone awry please contact us.

The views and opinions expressed in this forum do not necessarily represent the views of PTES or BHPS.

HH doesn’t leave box

Home Forums Champions’ chat HH doesn’t leave box

Viewing 2 posts - 1 through 2 (of 2 total)
  • Author

Hi Everyone,
    I’m new to Hedgehog Street and really excited by our recent discovery that we have a resident HH in the box we built last year after we discovered a HH mooching round our garden.
    I’ve recently bought a wildlife trail camera and have set it up each night to record between 2000-0900 but we haven’t seen any movement from the box?
    Its now been 5 days and no sighting outside the box. Is this usual or would it suggest that perhaps there is a female HH inside and getting ready to give birth?
    The trail camera has picked up some fox and cat movement so could this be scaring the HH to not come out?
    Would really appreciate any thoughts and suggestions if anyone has experienced this before.
    Thank you

Nic

Hi dudeUK

Welcome to the Forum!