Accessibility Homepage Skip navigation Sitemap

Forum

Register and log in to gain access to our forums and chat about everything 'hedgehog'!

Thank you for looking to contribute to the Hedgehog Street forum. Please note that when submitting replies or posts, these are run through our spam-checkers, so there may be a slight delay in your posts appearing, and reflecting in the forum post details below. However, if you think anything has gone awry please contact us.

The views and opinions expressed in this forum do not necessarily represent the views of PTES or BHPS.

I’m going on holiday!

Home Forums Champions’ chat I’m going on holiday!

Viewing 6 posts - 1 through 6 (of 6 total)
  • Author

Hello Everyone
    I’m new to this hedgehog feeding lark as we only had suspicions of a possible occasional visit in the past, but last year saw TWO hedgehogs together! And suspect one may have spent the winter under our shed!
    So, all enthusiastic, we cut a plastic box as per instructions and put hedgehog food inside and they now come every night. Which is great. But, we hope to go away for a week when we can and oh the guilt! I actually started having thoughts of cancelling so as to not let our new companions down!
    So, I’m wondering, would one of those cat feeders work? The ones which look like up-ended sweet jars over a dish? I’ve seen one for £10 and I think I could probably make one. What do you think?

Nic

Hi Cecil

Your best bet would probably be to ask a friend or neighbour. I do recall someone trying one of those type of feeders, but I’m not sure it would be a reliable supply.