Accessibility Homepage Skip navigation Sitemap

Forum

Register and log in to gain access to our forums and chat about everything 'hedgehog'!

Thank you for looking to contribute to the Hedgehog Street forum. Please note that when submitting replies or posts, these are run through our spam-checkers, so there may be a slight delay in your posts appearing, and reflecting in the forum post details below. However, if you think anything has gone awry please contact us.

The views and opinions expressed in this forum do not necessarily represent the views of PTES or BHPS.

Im still new to this but still learning our spikey friends

Home Forums Hedgehog signs and sightings Im still new to this but still learning our spikey friends

Viewing 3 posts - 1 through 3 (of 3 total)
  • Author

I am quite new to being a volentire takeing rescue hedge hogs into my garden only been doing it about year up to now ive had 6 rescues. Sadley I had to stop for a while because the main bush one of my hedge hog house’s was under, the council cut it right down which scarred the 2 hedge hogs I had living in my garden. Its took a while but my garden must be what the hoggies like because about a week ago I found a little hog asleep in the hog house, so im glad hoggies will be happy again. This is the 1st hoggie that has come into my garden on its own. Its dos not use the hog house to sleep in but I still put food into its house to stop cats getting to it I also put a egg on my lawn a couple of days ago and next day it was brocken open cleanly and all egg eaten up. Dos hogs like fruit such as bannanas . I have enjoyed makeing a haven for wild life a lot of my own ideas ile up load a picture of my garden some time. ive also just planted some wild strawberry plants in my garden for the hoggies and birds. By the way is there a chance birds will breake and eat any eggs I put out for hogs. Also will it help to plant plants to scare cats away, are they safe for hogs