Accessibility Homepage Skip navigation Sitemap

Forum

Register and log in to gain access to our forums and chat about everything 'hedgehog'!

Thank you for looking to contribute to the Hedgehog Street forum. Please note that when submitting replies or posts, these are run through our spam-checkers, so there may be a slight delay in your posts appearing, and reflecting in the forum post details below. However, if you think anything has gone awry please contact us.

The views and opinions expressed in this forum do not necessarily represent the views of PTES or BHPS.

Newbie novice

Home Forums Hedgehog signs and sightings Newbie novice

Viewing 12 posts - 1 through 12 (of 12 total)
  • Author

Hi guys newbie novice here. So a week ago we found we have a hog living in our garden. We have been putting a small amount of dog food out for the last 4 nights and he is loving it. We have called him Bramble. Tonight I went out to check on him and he has bought a friend. We have called her BlackBerry. We only gave mealworms the first night and we didn’t know they were bad so now after research we have dog food. I’m like an excited child. We have many badgers and foxes but first time with hogs. We are also a breeding island for red squirrels.
    Any help and advice would be great. We are thinking about building a hog house. Thoughts please πŸ¦”πŸ¦”πŸ’œπŸ’œ

Nic

Hi rosiebubbles

Welcome to the Forum! It’s lovely that you are so pleased about the hog. Glad that you worked out that mealworms weren’t good but dog food should be fine.