Accessibility Homepage Skip navigation Sitemap

Forum

Register and log in to gain access to our forums and chat about everything 'hedgehog'!

Thank you for looking to contribute to the Hedgehog Street forum. Please note that when submitting replies or posts, these are run through our spam-checkers, so there may be a slight delay in your posts appearing, and reflecting in the forum post details below. However, if you think anything has gone awry please contact us.

The views and opinions expressed in this forum do not necessarily represent the views of PTES or BHPS.

The Hog Diner re-opening for business..!

Home Forums Hedgehog tales The Hog Diner re-opening for business..!

Viewing 7 posts - 1 through 7 (of 7 total)
  • Author

Hi –
    I’m new to the Hedgehog St, but just wanted to share my most recent experience..
    I built a Hog House back in the Winter, based on design elements from several versions I’d seen.. it quickly became apparent that our resident Hog quite liked the new restaurant in the area & dined there the opening night & pretty much every night since..!
    Having never stayed ( I learn now it’s best not to have food in the guesthouse if they’re to stop for more than a bite! ), I was surprised to find on some mornings, the foil dish & occasionally, the china bowl out on the lawn..!
    Assuming that this was for the reasons mentioned, regarding eating in bed.. or just the desire to dine al fresco on a starry night.. I bought a ‘trail cam’ to try to capture the ‘amusing’ activities of our guest..
    First night Premier tickets & each night since, regular as clockwork, Hog, Mice, Foxes & even a Caterpillar were all caught on camera.. but no ‘plate throwing’.. that was.. until last night! The tell-tale glint of the foil on the lawn had me hopeful for some interesting behavioural footage……